Bangladesh vs New Zealand live TV Channel 2021

In this section, I will give a list Of Bangladesh vs New Zealand live TV Channel 2021.

All five matches of the series will be held at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Dhaka. New Zealand recently announced their T20 World Cup squad, but they will be led by Tom Latham and has a few IPL players missing on this tour.

That said, the Bangladesh series serves as a chance for at least some of the selected players to gain practice ahead of the mega event. The Bangladesh side sees the return of prominent names, with Mushfiqur Rahim and Liton Das being included.

Nasum Ahmed, the left-arm spinner who made his international debut in the recently-concluded T20Is against New Zealand, believes a longer preparation camp would have helped Bangladesh fare better in the series. Ahmed, 26, was part of the squad that lost 3-0 in the T20I series and arrived in Dhaka from Auckland on Sunday.

Bangladesh vs New Zealand live TV Channel 2021: Live Telecast Details

Australia’s recent tour of Bangladesh saw the matches not being telecast to Australian fans, with only live streaming options available for them. For the New Zealand series, the details will be updated once available.

In Bangladesh, the series is expected to be telecast on T Sports, B TV, and Gazi TV. Jacob tv.

Bangladesh vs New Zealand 2021: Schedule

  • T20 Warm-up: August 29, BKSP Cricket Ground, Dhaka
  • 1st T20I: September 1, Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
  • 2nd T20I: September 3, Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
  • 3rd T20I: September 5, Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
  • 4th T20I: September 8, Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
  • 5th T20I: September 10, Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka

Bangladesh vs New Zealand 2021 Squads


Bangladesh has registered a 4-1 T20 series victory against Australia in what was their last international assignment. They would be brimming with confidence at the moment and would be desperate to face New Zealand in the upcoming five T20 internationals.

Mushfiqur Rahim and Liton Das, who missed out in the last series against Australia, are back into the squad. Besides, Aminul Islam has also been added to the 19-man squad. The trio’s inclusion is going to bolster Bangladesh’s squad further.

Full Squad

  1. Mahmudullah (capt),
  2. Shakib Al Hasan,
  3. Mushfiqur Rahim,
  4. Soumya Sarkar,
  5. Liton Das,
  6. Mosaddek Hossain,
  7. Afif Hossain,
  8. Mohammad Naim,
  9. Nurul Hasan,
  10. Shamim Hossain,
  11. Rubel Hossain,
  12. Mustafizur Rahman,
  13. Taskin Ahmed,
  14. Mohammad Saifuddin,
  15. Shoriful Islam,
  16. Taijul Islam,
  17. Mahedi Hasan,
  18. Aminul Islam,
  19. Nasum Ahmed

New Zealand

New Zealand, on the other hand, has come in with a new-look side. Tom Latham has been offered the captaincy duties in the absence of Kane Williamson. New Zealand has decided to rest several experienced members including Williamson, Boult, Southee, Jamieson, and Martin Guptill in the light of IPL and T20 World Cup.

The likes of Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell, Colin de Grandhomme, and Ajaz Patel will carry most of the responsibility in the series. New Zealand’s opener, Finn Allen, who was part of the series, tested positive for Covid-19. Matt Henry has been called up to the squad as Finn’s replacement.

Full Squad

  1. Tom Latham (C),
  2. Finn Allen,
  3. Hamish Bennett,
  4. Tom Blundell,
  5. Doug Bracewell,
  6. Colin de Grandhomme,
  7. Jacob Duffy,
  8. Matt Henry,
  9. Scott Kuggeleijn,
  10. Cole McConchie,
  11. Henry Nicholls,
  12. Ajaz Patel,
  13. Rachin Ravindra,
  14. Ben Sears,
  15. Blair Tickner,
  16. Will Young.

Bangladesh vs New Zealand 2021: Live streaming details for Ban vs NZ

The Bangladesh vs New Zealand series is expected to be streamed live on the

  • 1.       JAGOBD APP
  • 2.       T-SPORTS YOUTUBE
  • 3.       RABBITHOLE
  • 4.       BIOSCOPE
  • 5.       NZC

Leave a Comment